Buy Online Generation X - Generation X - Deluxe

Generation X

Generation X Deluxe Edition Double CD Album

Deluxe CD $18.99

Release Date: 26/04/2019

Discs: 2

This expanded deluxe edition CD set has been newly remastered from the original production tapes and includes 11 previously unreleased recordings. CD1 contains the original UK 11 track album with CD2 including all the A and B-sides of their singles from the period, 11 previously unreleased outtakes, a single mix and a number of mixes made by engineer Alan Winstanley (Madness, Elvis Costello, Morrissey). 

This 2CD, 8-Panel Digipak with O-Card and 12 booklet with previously unseen photos and newly commissioned sleeve notes by journalist Adrian Thrills.

CD1 – Original Album:

1. From The Heart
2. One Hundred Punks
3. Listen
4. Ready Steady Go
5. Kleenex
6. Promises Promises
7. Day By Day
8. The Invisible Man
9. Kiss Me Deadly
10. Too Personal
11. Youth Youth Youth.


A-Sides & B-Sides:

1. Your Generation [A-side Single]
2. Day By Day (Alt. Version) [B-side of Your Generation]
3. Wild Youth [A-side Single]
4. Wild Dub [B-side of Wild Youth]
5. No No No [B-side of Ready Steady Go]
6. Trying For Kicks [B-side of Friday's Angels]
7. This Heat. [B-side of Friday's Angels]

Outtakes & Mixes:

8. Ready Steady Go (Phil Wainman Version) *
9. No No No (Phil Wainman Version) *
10. Gimme Some Truth (Outtake) [From U.S. Version of the original Album]
11. Rock On Dub (Outtake) *
12. Promises Promises (Single Version) *
13. From The Heart (Winstanley Mix) *
14. The Invisible Man (Winstanley Mix) *
15. Kleenex (Winstanley Mix) *
16. Day By Day (Winstanley Mix) *
17. One Hundred Punks (Winstanley Mix) *
18. Too Personal (Winstanley Mix) *
19. Youth Youth Youth (Winstanley Mix) *

* Previously Unreleased.